

County of Los Angeles Commission on Alcohol and Other Drugs

1000 South Fremont Avenue Building A-9 East, 3rd Floor Alhambra, California 91803 Ph. (626) 299-4105 Fax (626) 299-7226

Board of Supervisors

Hilda L. Solis
First District
Mark Ridley-Thomas
Second District
Sheila Kuehl

Third District

Janice Hahn

Fourth District

Kathryn Barger Fifth District

Executive Committee
Bennett W. Root, Jr.

Chairperson
Lou La Monte
First Vice Chair

Monica Sanchez Second Vice Chair

Deena Duncan
Reporting Secretary
Sharona R. Nazarian

Sharona R. Nazarian Immediate Past Chair

Member at Large

Wendie Warwick
Member at Large

Commissioners

First District
Cruz Baca
Jack Hadjinian
Bennett W. Root, Jr.
Jerry G. Velasco

Second District
Sharon Shelton
Johng Ho Song
Vacant
Vacant

Third District

Sharona R. Nazarian Denise Tom Wendie Warwick Vacant

Fourth District

Deena Duncan Jihan Judeh Juan Navarro G. Lola Worthington

Fifth District

Jozef Essavi Roger Gertmenian Howard L. Winkler Tony Bell

Countywide Criminal Justice Coordination Committee

Vacant

Substance Abuse Prevention and Control Monica Sanchez

League of Cities Lou La Monte

COMMISSION ASSISTANT Ronae Harrison RHarrison@ph.lacounty.gov

Substance Abuse Prevention and Control Conference Call Link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/i/81164180901?pwd=VUxaK08wR05qN2Y4VUxtNU5YeVVpQT09

Conference Call Number: +1 408 638 0968 **Meeting ID:** 811 6418 0901 **PW:** 927591

Due to Safer at Home and COVID-19, there is no physical meeting location. All members and members of the public can connect via Zoom or telephonically.

POLICY & PLANNING COMMITTEE AGENDA

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Deena Duncan, Chair, Policy & Planning Committee, Presiding

12:30 - 1:00 p.m.

12:30 p.m. - 12:35 p.m. Welcome and Introductions

12:35 p.m. - 12:40 p.m. Approval of Meeting Minutes - July 2020

12:40 p.m. - 12:50 p.m. Presentation from SAPC - Legislative Report/Update

12:50 p.m. - 12:55 p.m. Comments from Commissioners on Items of Interest

12:55 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. Public Comments (Comments from the Public on Items of

Interest within the Commission's Subject Matter

Jurisdiction)

1:00 p.m. Adjournment