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Physician Attestation

This form must be completed by a medical marijuana identification card applicant’s
physician recommending the use of medical cannabis as appropriate for one or more
serious medical conditions. Physicians or surgeons recommending medical cannabis for
their patients who knowingly provide inaccurate or false information are in violation of
the Business and Professions Code and the Health and Safety Code.

Certification

Attending Physician Name Office Telephone Number
Mailing Address Office Fax Number
City State | Zip Code Cell Number or Email Address

California Medical License Number

Licensed By (check one): California Board of Podiatric Medicine

Medical Board of California Osteopathic Medical Board of California

Patient Name Patient Date of Birth

| hereby certify that in recommending medicinal cannabis to the patient named above, |
have complied with all provisions of the Business and Professions Code Division 2.
Chapter 5. Article 25. Recommending Medical Cannabis as outlined below.

Physician or Surgeon Signature:

Date (MM/DD/YYYY)

Attachment Il
May 15, 2018
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Business and Professions Code Division 2. Chapter 5. Article 25. Recommending
Medical Cannabis:

2525. (a) It is unlawful for a physician and surgeon who recommends cannabis to a
patient for a medical purpose to accept, solicit, or offer any form of remuneration from or
to a facility issued a state license pursuant to Chapter 3.5 (commencing with Section
19300) of Division 8, if the physician and surgeon or his or her immediate family have a
financial interest in that facility.

(b) For the purposes of this section, “financial interest” shall have the same meaning as
in Section 650.01.

(c) A violation of this section shall be a misdemeanor punishable by up to one year in
county jail and a fine of up to five thousand dollars ($5,000) or by civil penalties of up to
five thousand dollars ($5,000) and shall constitute unprofessional conduct.

2525.2. An individual who possesses a license in good standing to practice medicine or
osteopathy issued by the Medical Board of California, the California Board of Podiatric
Medicine, or the Osteopathic Medical Board of California shall not recommend medical
cannabis to a patient, unless that person is the patient’s attending physician, as defined
by subdivision (a) of Section 11362.7 of the Health and Safety Code.

2525.3. Recommending medical cannabis to a patient for a medical purpose without an
appropriate prior examination and a medical indication constitutes unprofessional
conduct.

2525.4. It is unprofessional conduct for any attending physician recommending medical
cannabis to be employed by, or enter into any other agreement with, any person or
entity dispensing medical cannabis.

2525.5. (a) A person shall not distribute any form of advertising for physician
recommendations for medical cannabis in California unless the advertisement bears the
following notice to consumers:

NOTICE TO CONSUMERS: The Compassionate Use Act of 1996 ensures that
seriously ill Californians have the right to obtain and use cannabis for medical purposes
where medical use is deemed appropriate and has been recommended by a physician
who has determined that the person’s health would benefit from the use of medical
cannabis. Recommendations must come from an attending physician as defined in
Section 11362.7 of the Health and Safety Code. Cannabis is a Schedule | drug
according to the federal Controlled Substances Act. Activity related to cannabis use is
subject to federal prosecution, regardless of the protections provided by state law.

(b) Advertising for attending physician recommendations for medical cannabis shall
meet all of the requirements in Section 651. Price advertising shall not be fraudulent,
deceitful, or misleading, including statements or advertisements of bait, discounts,
premiums, gifts, or statements of a similar nature.
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